Episode 9 – “mani, mani, mani” [ Corner Shop J hope – 피 땀 눈물 ]

Yooo famalams! How’s everyone been doing after the clapback that was all these recent comebacks? Anyway, October’s been the month of coming back into my Kpop world since I’ve been a little obsessed with my English tunes recently. I’m sure we’ve all been through the Kpop dry spell right?

Let me just move on…

Pour Up  [ Dean ft. Zico ]

Screen Shot 2016-10-24 at 20.19.14.png

Dean- I ended up giving into you huh? Okay that sounds wrong but roll with me here. Another one of those I heard hyped up, never bothered to watch until the hype dampened, and now cannot stop mentally face palming myself for not listening earlier. Aside from me flinging myself out the window after finally witnessing who this so called ‘Dean’ is, I don’t even need to know the lyrics to guess it’s one of those get crunk and nasty. Or you know, missing a girl and getting crunk on the next available kitty- your pick. #ProbablyWrong This is my kind of song and Dean is just… lemme not embarrass myself ‘kay?

Promise  [ 2PM ]

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 11.30.37.png

2PPMM MYY HAWWT, BLAZINN’, BANGABLE BABES! Okay aside from the explosive hotness in this MV, can we talk vocals like… my god I was shattered. I don’t even know fam… Jun K just needs to #SitBack I legit have no words, I mean the song is sweet and matches their album concept well, but I just… #SorryStillNotOverThatMV

Blood, Sweat and Tears  [ BTS ]

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 11.53.43.png

This ain’t no surprise. In terms of the lyrics, I don’t actually know what’s being implied to be honest. All I keep thinking is some kinky ‘Ouran High School Host Club’ nonsense whenever I watch the MV. Hoseok’s spotlight magnitude- Y A S. His part has to be the focal point because, ‘man, mani, mani’ was ringing in my head for a week. He sounds like my corner shop guy. What actually hooked me was the exotic beat, it sounded South Asian ,(much appreciated), and I was already rocking my body out of nowhere. I’m not even gonna comment on the story, because all I know is Jimin was being blind folded, peaches and cream and Jin kissing Tae/statue. #AintAboutThatCyrpticLife

The Eye  [ Infinite ]

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 11.46.23.png

Fammmm this tuneeee. Love, love, love! Fall in love with it every time I hear it and not gonna lie, I was addicted much longer than I was for BTS’s comeback. I know, shocker right? Infinite I kinda knew, never really got into until ‘Bad’ and now have fallen head over heels for the group. Apart from L, Hoya and Sunggyu I don’t really know the other members but these guys have T.A.L.E.N.T. Mate was knocked out by that synchronised dancing and I literally talked my friends ear off until she told me it’s their infamous ‘thing’. I don’t know. Fam all I know is I’m a new fan and my bias is all that sexy Sunggyu.

Some [ SoYou x JunggiGo ft Lil Boi of Geeks ]

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 12.02.37.png

‘Some’ legit was a result of watching the first season of Roomates. Jo Se Ho’s and Nana’s rendition was what tipped me over the edge into finding it. I didn’t even know Sooyou was the female duet until I actually checked out the video. The song itself has just a cute vibe, and the vocals together are just so relaxing that it just has me drifting off into a sweet, fangirl, fantasy. #SoYouStopRekinMe #ImLoyalToTheLyn

Yeah I know ‘Some’ was released two years ago and ‘Roommates’ aired ages ago but I’m a late party to everything in general so this is nothing new. #InMyAsianBlood On a sidenote, am I the only one who still hasn’t gotten into GOT7’s ‘Hard Carry’? Same with Monsta X’s comeback… You know what, I’m not trying to put their music down or anything but they could do so much if it was down the right way. Not gonna say more. Anyway, I is off to go and watch some BTS crack~

Buh Bye x

 

Leave a Reply

