Ring Ding Dong Ring Ding Dong – I Need A Life

Hello Earthlings,

I know the title is out of place but that is how uncreative I was. Don’t worry I’m not about to scar anyone by dancing to “Ring Ding Dong”. That is too classic for me to spoil. Anyway this is just another rambling of mine because I felt like going on about life again.

I’ve been in the Kpop game for… let’s just say a long time haha. I don’t claim to be an expert nor do I know everything and anything. I appreciate what I appreciate but it has been a big part of my life. That much I won’t deny.

To be honest to me I’m not really bothered about losing weight or anything I just want to feel good. You know that buzz? That lightweight feeling after doing something physical? And no, to all you dirty minded sinners, not the sexual kind. I’ve tried weight loss and with my commitment skills it’s easy to see how they kept failing. Usually lasts for about 2 weeks before I’m blaming my red ninja or something. (That’s my way of ‘subtly’ saying period).

But the  I came across an amazing idea of doing something fun whilst getting my daily dose of physical activity. (Again not what you’re thinking you dirty children ๐Ÿ˜) Yay for late night revelations because I seriously don’t wanting be visiting a hospital again. So what was this revelation? Dancing to Kpop songs.

I know if my mate reads this she’s gonna kill me because she’s been asking me forever to join her. I dunno I’m pretty shit at keeping up with schedules (my blog being the biggest example of that) and I just knew I would keep trying to get out of it because I would get bored. (Dude if you’re reading this don’t kill me ๐Ÿ™Š)

Back to Kpop; last Summer I was mainly having fun with my cousins as we entertained our boredom by ‘attempting’ “Boy In Luv” by BTS. I say ‘attempt’ because we probably looked like possessed octopuses. Added with my ‘Bharathanatayam’ habits I probably looked like a dislocated Olaf. Except he was cute…

Despite it lasting three days I still remember the experience vividly because I was so into it. It was just fun to dance around whilst jamming to Kpop. Not that I don’t regularly do that when I have a free yard – it mainly me consisted of belching the English and mumbling the Korean whilst probably crashing against the wall. #OneManRave

So this led to me embarking on this random Kpop dancing-get-some-exercise-in-before-I-turn-into-an-official-potato idea. I’m just doing it for fun and if it helps me in the process then- thank f*ck.

I know this was completely random but I just thought it was a fun idea. Admittedly I don’t know how long this will last but I will try and have a month update. Currently I’m giving “I Need You” – BTS a go. Not that I’m in it for the constant body rolls or anything… Because when I body roll I look like a constipated noodle.Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 11.45.20

It would be cool if anyone else is also doing something similar and maybe we could link up? Who knows, if I’m comfortable enough I may even post my end product. Although I’m not sure if you want to really glimpse the hell that is my bad coordination. I’m using some tutorials from YouTube and I will link the two channels I’m using mainly :

  • Whuttablur – This girl was honestly the easiest person to follow that explained each part clearly enough for me and my bad coordination to follow. Although her moves aren’t exact with the original (to be honest everyone had differences) I liked it because it had her own flair and in my view it’s pretty close anyway.
  • Bin Gร  – This guy is on point. He too was the other easier one to follow despite me not understanding a thing he said. I mean the language barrier wasn’t really a problem because weirdly I just got what he was saying. #WhoNeedsCommunicationWhenUGotSwag

Just thought this would be fun and I’m honestly happy when I am just goofing around in my room. I sound like a loner but whatever… #ALittlePartyNeverKilledNobody

x TOS

img_0155

[ UPDATE: ] I just did an hour and OMFG is the choreo a b*tch to learn. I’ve learnt like 40secs and took me 2 hours ( I started two days ago). Wtf was I thinking? I still can’t keep up with the song but it’s okay, this constipated noodle is still getting turnt in the kitchen and having fun. Seriously though, I collapsed in front of my fish tank as if a Kpop dementor just sucked my already-crusting soul.

 

Leave a Reply

