‘Come Back Mister’ First Impressions- “A Woman’s Beauty Is Quite An Annoyance” [Hong Nan]

I’m finally back with a ‘First Impressions’! Yeah, took me a while to get there but I’m progressing slowly. “Come Back Mister” was on my watch list even before it was released because hello – Rain? All that godly sexiness was not going to go unwatched by me. Anyway enough of my thirstin’ – let’s move on.

The storyline already implies pure romantic comedy. I mean two individuals who get a chance to have closure before death with much more banging appearances than what they had…. yeah you see where I’m coming from now.

I wanted laughter and boy did this drama deliver. I was cracking up so hard within the first 2 episodes! It being under the ‘romantic comedy’ section I was wary as to whether I would end up leaving the drama hanging. Just because recently I’ve lost interest in such dramas. The first few episodes all begin fun and then when the actual storyline needs to be developed it gets boring because there is no ‘decent’ storyline. However I was happily content with no disappointments from my end so far. The acting was #OnPoint, especially from Rain and Oh Yeon Seo. They mirrored their spirits appropriately. Even the storyline looks as if it can have some depth.

Firstly Kim Young Soo (Kim In Kwon) is a hard-working department store employee. He is worked to death and treated like sh*t till he dies on his job. Regretting the lack of appreciation to his family he comes back as Lee Hae Jan (Rain). Can we all just appreciate how I would have totally reacted the same when he realises he’s in a well-sculpted body. #FeelinMyself

Next you have Han Gi Tak (Kim Su Ro) a previous gangster who now owns his own thriving restaurant with his tiger cubs. You bet I was jumping when I saw Kang Ki Young (playing Jegal). He was my go to laugh stop in ‘Oh My Ghostess’ so yes I was happy to see him again- and he did not disappoint this time either. Furthermore, Sweet Buddha Gi Tak’s stone-like right hand man Seung Jae. I have no idea nor have I seen Lee Tae Hwan before but – the thirst was too real. #DramaWasBlessedRight

Moving on, Gi Tak has a tainted and depressing past with his first love Yi Yeon (Lee Ha Nui). He choses to come back to the present as Hong Nan (Oh Yeon Seo) once he realises that she is in possible danger. Still pretty curious as to why Maya (Ra Mi Ran), the Heaven administrator, decided to give Gi Tak a women’s body but I was loving the gangster chick mash up a lot. Yeon Seo is on point in trying to re-enact Gi Tak. She had me cracking up the most in this drama especially when she attempts to fist fight but fails because of her fragile frame. Her walk was ridiculous but hilarious since she can’t get the hang of heels. Her legs were spread so wide you could literally have a train passing through.

Part of me can sort of see where this drama is going. Since Gi Tak and Young Soo only have a limited amount of time, I can see that they’re probably going to end up entrusting their women with their right hand men. Because you can see the small snippets where the writer has deliberately set Seung Jae and Ji Hoon (Yoon Park) in scenes showing affection to both women.

This drama did not disappoint in having me rolling in laughter and teaching me that Heaven can also f*ck up. This whole concept is just comical and I love it! I guess that is the main aim of this drama. So far I have nothing more to comment on the drama and would definitely recommend giving it a go if you’re looking for something more light-hearted. You know, to calm my feels that come from “Signal”.

I have also watched the first episode of “Descendants of the Sun” but to be perfectly honest I don’t know if I will carry it on. I don’t know what it is about that drama but I didn’t really want to watch more and was a little bored. I know there’s gonna be a truck load of people who will probably disagree but we will see. The eye candy is unreal in that drama tho.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

