Neighbourhood Hero First Impressions- “Hey, Am I Too Sexy For You Now” [Shi Yoon]

I’m going to be perfectly honest. I have no idea whether this drama will be anything interesting or worth watching. I mean for now it’s become one of those “chilled dramas” that I can watch just to relax. You know when your brain just goes dumb for a bit because you’re not focusing on anything worth thinking about. Yeah, this is something I would watch after some hard-core revision.

I understand what the main premise of the drama is however; I still don’t really see it going anywhere interesting. I usually only watch 2 episodes before I do a first impressions but I felt like for this one I needed to watch more. I always try to give a drama a chance before I make any judgements. So my impressions are based up to Ep 4.

As far as background goes, Shi Yoon (Park Si Hoo) is seeking revenge on the mysterious authority that cancelled his mission that lead to the death of his partner, Jin Woo (Ji Il Joo). Now in the present he has bought off a bar that is known for allowing the uncomfortable to be comfortable, as well as intelligence agents to chill, from ex-agent, President Hwang (Song Jae Ho). As well as creating allies and obtaining information for revenge, he has taken on the role as the “Shadow” within the neighbourhood. Basically becoming the mysterious hero saving regular citizens especially in relation to a the building of a particular Mall.

The side characters so far are looking mediocre to me. I’m not saying they’re bad, it’s just for now they’re just dry. I’m not sure if it’s their characters but they’re just okay. I’ve only watched till Ep 4 so maybe I need to give it some time. Jung Yeon (Kwon Yuri) and Chan Gyoo (Lee Soo Hyuk) I don’t really feel much attachment towards. I mean apart from the RIDICULOUS amount of hotness this guy exudes of course. He is the definition of “pengting”. (Urbandictionary.com is your best friend). #NoseBleedMeterBroken [Wasn’t this guy in 2NE1’s “Falling In Love” MV?]

One thing I have been liking about the two characters however is there casual relationship with Shi Yoon. It’s as if he’s looking over them constantly in the bar and I thought it was kinda cute.

The two characters I have enjoyed so far are President Hwang and Tae Ho (Cho Seong Ha). President Hwang is just a little cute and kind old man who is the definition of “Gossip Girl”, except he doesn’t go round telling everyone. I love that he looks like a carebear yet has information that could save a nation. #SoftButLethal Then there’s Tae Ho who just wants to keep his family afloat yet is beginning to realise he has probably become one of the corrupter’s hounds. I find it funny how his wife is like his blind motivator to keep being the rich’s b*tch. Admittedly she has no idea he’s helping kill people but it’s just hilarious to see how the power of seduction works. #ThePowerOfLove

So far the drama hasn’t been grabbing but I’m not gonna lie to you, I’m still going to watch it. Partly because I’m hoping it would get better and partly because of the overload of hotness. I mean you’ve even got Kwon Yuri. I wouldn’t say it’s boring to watch or anything, it’s just mediocre in my opinion. I’m not sure if it’s the acting or the storyline, maybe a bit of both? Either way it’s looking a little all over the place but who knows it may pick up? Park Si Hoo’s body though… #Banging #NoWords #BlessedForTheWeek

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 20.58.15
I don’t know why I felt like this shot belonged here… just enjoy it
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

