“Creative Bloggers Award” – B*tch Say Wah?

Rules:

1-Thank the Blogger who nominated you and link their blog to this post.
2-Put on your thinking cap and share 5 facts about yourself.
3-Pick 5 of your favourite Bloggers and let them know you have nominated them.

First of all thank you iKurate for nominating me for such an award. I was genuinely shocked when I woke up to your comment and was bare sipping on my tea thinking- “what in the name of Buddha”. So thank you so much and I am genuinely grateful that you enjoy my mess of a blog! #FeelinBlessed

5 FACTS ABOUT ME 

1- Been In The Game For Long

Yes I have! I think I got into Kpop first by finding SNSD’s “Run Devil Run” via a Youtuber. I was hooked even though I understood nothing. #TheStruggleIsStillReal From there I browsed all their songs but at the time it was too ‘cutesy’ for my taste. So I found the ‘Almighty YG Ent.’ and fell in love with my ultimate group- 2NE1.

Then after watching animes and JDrama, a cousin reccommended my first every Kdrama- “49 Days”. Will be and still is one of my top favourites. I’m glad that was my first because it wasn’t just a typical romance. Things just spiralled from there and here I am, 10 years later and still in deep. #IRegretNothing

49Days-17
Credits: AsianWiki

2- Drama Tastes Have Been Changing

I’m not sure if it’s just 2016 but ever since the end of 2k15, my tastes have been a little all over the place. I was addicted to all the drama romances and would dive into them all. But I tend to have bad habits with them- and no I’m not ashamed to admit it. Sometimes I would even just stop watching if I wasn’t happy with the coupling. Yeah I was that girl…

Now that I’m a little more wiser (my way of saying older without saying it), I’ve noticed that the romance category is just getting boring. Storylines begin promising until 6 episodes later you just want to backhand the series- or the writer. I’ve noticed myself take a bigger liking to other genres and you bet I’m enjoying the show.

148752_340

3- Dream Job

When I was younger, it was a journalist. Then I did a complete 360 on my degree and here I am now wanting it. I feel like slapping myself for being so blinded and not realising what I actually wanted to do in life. I was basically living for someone, not myself.

That all changed by the time I turned 21. Summer ’15 was horrendous as I tried to battle through the standards of Asians and decided what I wannted to do. So what is it? I want to have my own show related to KEntertainment and if I make it… I don’t even know what I would say. #DreamingBig #ButWhoSaidIWillMakeIt

4- You Know You’re Addicted When…

If I had no other responsibilities- I would just sit there and watch dramas all day everyday. To be honest I still do it now. #YOLO! I just find them nice to unwind to. Currently I’m watching 6 and no I am not insane…

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 14.02.06

5- Oh Sweet Buddha

Is literally a phrase I use regularly. Anything can be Oh Sweet Buddha.

“Did you see that idol’s thunder thighs? Oh Sweet Buddha”

“New 20 Episode Kdrama with Seo In Guk? Oh Sweet Buddha”

My Nominees

Honestly I don’t know many bloggers on here so I will link the only one I’ve been following in my spare time:

thisismyzone

 

Leave a Reply

